Friends of the AEA award winners

Congratulations to Cedar Valley Philanthropist Miller Roskamp and Grinnell-Newburg Superintendent Dr. Janet Stutz on being honored with the Friend of the AEA award by Iowa’s Area Education Agencies! The Friend of the AEA award acknowledges outstanding individuals for their contributions to education and who have been great partners, demonstrating strong support for furthering the mission of Iowa’s AEAs.

Roskamp was nominated by Principal Mike Lonning for his support of the River Hills School and his leadership role in renovating the infrastructure and spirit of River Hills. His motivation and leadership with a variety of initiatives and campaigns have resulted in significant building and grounds improvements. Students now enjoy safe and modern outdoor adapted playgrounds, and the learning environments in all 24 of the building classrooms have been enhanced.

Regional Administrator Dr. Karen Aldrich nominated Dr. Stutz for the award for her support of the AEA staff assigned to her district and her belief that the AEA plays an important part in the achievement of students. She focuses on doing the best for the students of Grinnell-Newburg and openly admits that the district cannot do the work that needs to be done without the support of the AEA.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.