Board Appreciation Month

May is set aside as School Board Recognition Month and is the perfect time to thank our dedicated board members!  Serving over 62,000 students, 5,000 educators, and approximately 500 staff members, these nine committed volunteers are the backbone of the agency, setting the course for our work!

  • Roberta Kraft-Abrahamson, Director District 1 – Districts represented: Central Springs, Clear Lake, Forest City, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura, Lake Mills, North Iowa, Northwood-Kensett, St. Ansgar, and West Hancock.
  • Dr. Debra Rich, Board President, Director District 2 – Districts represented: Charles City, Dike-New Hartford, Dunkerton, Nashua-Plainfield, Sumner-Fredericksburg, Tripoli, Wapsie Valley, and Waverly-Shell Rock.
  • Kathryn Enslin, Director District 3 – Districts represented: AGWSR, Alden, Aplington-Parkersburg, CAL, Clarksville, Eldora-New Providence, Grundy Center, Hampton-Dumont, Hubbard-Radcliffe, Iowa Falls, and North Butler.
  • Dr. Darshini Jayawardena, Director District 4 – Districts represented: Belmond-Klemme, Mason City, Osage, Rudd-Rockford-Marble Rock, and West Fork.
  • Dr. Mary Stevens, Director District 5 – Districts represented: BCLUW, East Marshall, GMG, Marshalltown & West Marshall.
  • Maureen Hanson, Board Vice-President, Director District 6 – Districts represented: BGM, Gladbrook-Reinbeck, Grinnell-Newburg, Hudson, Montezuma, North Tama County, South Tama County, and Union.
  • Dr. Tony Reid, Director District 7 – Districts represented: Cedar Falls, Denver, and Janesville.
  • Bryan Burton, Director District 8 – District represented: Waterloo.
  • Dennis Craun Jr., Director District 9 – Districts represented: East Buchanan, Independence, Jesup, and Waterloo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.